Mistakes by A.M. Hayward and L.J. Holder Review

Mistakes by A.M. Hayward and L.J. HolderMistakes

By A.M. Hayward and L.J. Holder

Publisher: The Writer’s Coffee Shop Publishing House

Synopsis:

Mistakes…

Everyone makes them.

We are only human.

Some of our mistakes are small…

like the times you stay up till 2 am studying for a test that you end up failing because you are too tired to think.    

Others are so catastrophic that they change your life…. forever….

Maddison regrets not listening to her parents, not being a ‘good girl’ and not staying at home like she was supposed to instead of sneaking off with her friends for a Spring Break getaway.

How she wishes she could turn back time; then maybe she wouldn’t be in the nightmare she is in now. Kidnapped and taken to a different country unaware of where she is or what these men want with her.

Maddy’s parents can’t help her, in fact they aren’t even aware she is in Mexico. Who can save her? Or can she save herself?

Mistakes by A.M. Hayward and L.J. Holder

Review by Me!

5 Squees/ 5 Squees

I’m pretty sure I’ve never read a book like this. I am one to usually read happy, fluffy books and the darkest I ever go is vampire and werewolf stories. This book was intense. I had a hard time with it because it is so real and there was some moments that were hard to read.

This book was amazing though.The writing was so perfect that I was enthralled the whole time. I had to know what was coming next and I had to continue on to know how Maddy was. I usually don’t like books where women are abused, but this one was something that needed to be read. So often we’re quick to ignore things that happen to people because we don’t want to know it. Human trafficking is real and this novel made it even more so for me.

The authors made me love Maddy in the beginning and weaved this warm happy story from the start. Everything was good and light and fun, and then it wasn’t. Things got bad suddenly and though I knew it was coming from reading the synopsis, I was not prepared.

This book was hard and it will be hard for anyone to get through, but it is worth the read. It reminded me a lot of the movie Taken, but it seemed more real to me. I was drawn in to this book a lot more than I was into that movie.

The ending was awful though. Ok, it actually was pretty brilliant, but I have to wait for the next book to see what happens. I hate being left in suspense. This is definitely a must read, but only if you can handle tough situations. I wouldn’t recommend this for the faint of heart or weak minded. This is an emotional book. I cried, a lot.

I can’t wait to get my hands on book two.

This entry was posted in Review, The Writer's Coffee Shop Publishing House and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mistakes by A.M. Hayward and L.J. Holder Review

  1. Donna says:

    Great review!

  2. I totally know what you mean. This book was so intense, I cried, but I couldn’t put it down.

  3. nonnajw says:

    I tried to contact authors. NO Results any where. When will book two be out. I have waited soooo long. Please someone tell me when book two will be out an where can I find it.

Leave a Reply

