Well Hello There

I’ve seem to have neglected you

I’m sorry

I’ve been off gallivanting around the real world and forgot all about my pretty little blog.

Things haven’t been too exciting for me lately, but we did move into a new apartment on the other side of town. It’s nice to be back in our old neighborhood and around familiar things. My next goal is to find a job. I’ve applied at some places and just waiting for some calls.

I’ve been doing quite a bit of reading lately. I just finished The Hunger Games series last night and I have to say I was highly impressed. These books are amazing. If you haven’t read them, you need to. I will warn you that there is a lot of emotions tied to these and you will feel all of them. There is a lot of deaths of children and that was something I had a hard time with. However, the stories as a whole were so intriguing and incredibly written. Check them out for yourselves.

There is a Hunger Games movies coming out next year and I’m highly excited. The casting was done pretty well and I’m excited to see what they do with the books. Like any novel turned movie, I know there will be some discrepancies, but it’s to be expected. I just wish writers and directors actually let fans sit in on the drawing board and say what they’d like to see. Wishful thinking on my part.

I know I’ve read other things but I just can’t think right now.

I’ve been a bit obsessed with Tumblr lately. I spend A LOT of my time sitting and scrolling. If you don’t know what Tumblr is. Don’t find out…lol. You will be sucked in and lose all sense of time.

Anywho, that’s what you’ve missed in the life of Manda. I’ll try to be around more, but I can’t guarantee anything. I have a ton of books I need to read and review, but I’ll get there eventually.

Thanks for sticking with me. Love you.

This entry was posted in Blog, Daily Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

