Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon

June 20-24

The Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon is a time when we all get together to dedicate the days of June 20-24 to as much reading as possible. You read as much as you can in order to get yourself a little further through that huge to-read pile! We know real life gets in the way and even if you can’t participate more than one day, you’re welcome to join in on the fun!

I have quite an extensive TO-READ pile, so I’m just going to be picking random books and reading what tickles my fancy. I haven’t really set a goal for myself, but I don’t have to work at all this week and don’t have many plans for the weekend. I should be able to get quite a bit of reading done. I’ll be updating this post throughout the Read-a-thon, so keep checking back!!! I’ll also be live tweeting, so follow me @MandaBlogs and the hashtag #wwreadathon

Day 1:

Number of Books: 1

Number of Pages: 328

Comments: Finished Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. Pretty good, I’ll probably read the other two during this read-a-thon. Started How to Bake a Perfect Life by Barbara O’Neal, I love it! It’s really great so far and I’m only about 110 pages in. I can’t wait to read more tomorrow! My goal is to finish that one and get pretty far into my next read. No plans for tomorrow, and my hubby is going to workout tomorrow night, so I’ll have PLENTY of time to read.

Day 2:

Number of Books: 1

Number of Pages: 310

Comments: Finished How to Bake a Perfect Life by Barbara O’Neal today. Oh man, that book is amazing. I really really loved it. I have to say that Katie and Ramona were AMAZING characters and I really loved the recipes and baking that was mixed into the storyline. Really fantastic book! I highly recommend it. I cried quite a bit during it and it’s solidified my need to adopt/foster kids. Started Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris. I’ve owned the first 9 books for a while now and have put off reading them. I figured I could rock out a few of them during the rest of the Read-A-Thon. Alright, Day 2 complete! I’m hanging with my mom at some point tomorrow, so I’m not sure how much reading I’ll get done. Hopefully I can still rock out over 300 pages!

Day 3:

Number of Books: 0

Number of Pages: 60

Comments: ARG! I didn’t have ANY time to read today. I’m so annoyed that I didn’t reach my goal of 300 pages. I spent most of the day with my mom, which was nice, and the evening hanging with my hubby. It was a miracle that I got any reading done at all. I’m still reading Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris. It’s pretty good.  I just finished chapter 3. I’m going to read a bit more before I go to sleep and plan on reading tomorrow during the day. I don’t have plans till 4pm, so hopefully I can rock through some reading.

Day 4:

Number of Books: 0

Number of Pages: 103

Comments: Went to a grad party tonight and hung out for quite a while. I only got a bit of reading done while at home, but I got a lot more done than the last couple of days. I’m going to try to read some tomorrow and hopefully finally finish Dead Until Dark. I can’t believe I haven’t finished it yet. Sigh…

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

  1. Picking books at random is fun..I have two personal choices and the rest are arc’s. I am trying to read and prepare reviews before I leave for vacation. Good luck with your reading goals but most of all enjoy reading.

Leave a Reply

