Foodie Pen Pals: October

I recently joined a new blogger group called Foodie Pen Pals. Basically, you send 15 dollars worth of goodies to your assigned person and they send 15 dollars of things to you. You consider their dietary needs when choosing items, but otherwise you can send over whatever you like. I found this group on Pinterest and I thought it was an awesome idea. October was my first month doing a swap and I had a great time shopping for my pen pal and an even greater time opening her box and enjoying the treats I received.

My fellow Foodie for October was Esther you can go check out her blog and post by clicking her name. Find out what I got in my unboxing video and pictures below!

IMG_2997

Lots of tasty pumpkin treats from Trader Joe’s!

IMG_2998

Pumpkin Bread with Chocolate Chunks to add in. (Need to buy some eggs and then this is happening!)

IMG_2999

These Pumpkin Cranberry Crisps were delicious with the Pumpkin Butter. (I ate them all). The Pumpkin Butter is being eaten daily on toast and I am obsessed with it.

IMG_3000I love these Pumpkin bars! I actually bought myself a box and already ate all those. I am excited to have more to enjoy! I am going to go eat the oatmeal once I’m done here.

Thanks Esther for all the yummy treats!

I definitely enjoyed doing this swap and will be signing up for future months. Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Blog, Foodie Pen Pals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Foodie Pen Pals: October

  1. Esther says:

    Yay!!! I am so glad you liked everything! Great minds think alike 😉
    Enjoy everything!!!
    Esther

  2. Pingback: Foodie Pen Pal reveal day October!!! | chocolate runner girl

  3. You got some seriously delicious things. I’m a HUGE fan of TJ’s, and so glad I finally live in a city with one that’s less than 15 miles away!

    Also, just have to say, this blog is amazing. Books are my obsession/love affair. I like the tagline for this book I want to read, called The Book Thief – USA Today describes it as a “German foster girl’s love affair with book.” Yep, my kind of book.

Leave a Reply

