Divergent Official Trailer Response Post

The first Official Trailer for Divergent came out today! I just watched it and I have to say I am super excited. Everyone is freaking out about the aptitude test scene not being in the actual book, but I am OK with this. I think it was a pretty dramatic, epic choice for a test and it won’t make a huge difference in the plot. At first, I wasn’t happy about Shailene Woodley as Tris, but after seeing some stills and the trailer, I am actually looking forward to her role. When I saw Four in the trailer I about had a heart attack. Theo James is pretty darn close to what I pictured when reading the books. I fell in love with this book series and love the action and adventure mixed in with the utopian society. It makes for a really interesting read and I think it will be an amazing movie series. You can check out my review of the first two books here. I know this response is all over the place, but that’s how my feelings are right now. There is so many epic movie adaptations coming out in the next year or so and my bookworm soul is freaking out. If you haven’t watched the trailer yet, I’ve added it down below. It’s definitely worth checking out (maybe more than once). Anywho, I’ll end the babble here. If you have read the books and watched the trailer, comment me your thoughts. I’d love to hear what you think!

This entry was posted in Review, YA Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

