Bout of Books Readathon 9.0– Day One Recap

I didn’t read a whole lot during the day yesterday, but I got in about 4 hours of reading. I really planned on reading a whole lot more, but I all of sudden found myself with friends and plans. This is really a rarity for me. Haha.

I started the day at 27% of The Raven Boys read and by the time I hit midnight I was at 82%. Not bad for day one of the readathon and I actually read a lot of the book during the day. The book was a bit bland for me in the beginning, but by the end I was enthralled and am excited to read the next one. I have to wait a bit before I buy book 2 though because I have gotten a bunch of books recently and really need to read them.

My plan for day 2 is to finish The Raven Boys and to start I Like Him, He Likes Her. It seems like I may have plans again with my friends, but I will try to read as much as possible. I am enjoying this readathon as it is so incredibly laid back, but is still pushing me to get a bunch of reading in.

Happy Reading!

~Manda Kay

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bout of Books Readathon 9.0– Day One Recap

  1. Great progress for day 1!!! I’m jealous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

