Bout of Books Readathon 9.0– Day Two Recap

I’m feeling a little more accomplished on Day 2 of the readathon then I was for Day 1. First and foremost, I finished The Raven Boys!!! I didn’t love the book in the beginning, but by the end I was ready for more. I will definitely have to read the next one soon.

I ended up hanging out with friends for most of the day. We went to Bookmans though and I was able to pick up a hardcover of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children for only about 9 bucks! I know I said I was going to read I Like Him, He Likes Her next, but I had to start this one! I’ve been wanting to read Miss Peregrine’s for a long time and have been putting it off. I read through chapter 7 last night and I am in love. I am pretty sure this just might be my new favorite book. The writing is superb and the storyline is amazing. I will be finishing it as soon as I am done with this recap.

So far in the readathon, I’ve read about 470 pages. That is pretty awesome for me. My plan for Day 3 is to read until I have to go to church tonight. I may have to take a short break to do some household chores, but those shouldn’t take to long. Like the other two days, I’ll read from when I go to bed till midnight.

Happy Reading!

~Manda Kay

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

