Bout of Books Readathon 9.0– Days Three and Four Recap

Hi, I’m Manda. I am really bad at keeping up with things. Sometimes my problem with procrastination leads to things not getting done at all. Hence this being a 2 day recap. Forgive me.

In all honesty, I read a TON on day 3 and like none on day 4, so this works I guess.

Day 3 I read and finished a total of 2 books. I finished reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and I loved it. I have to say that this book is officially my new favorite. I am so excited to read the next book and can’t wait to get my hands on it. I will most likely be doing a complete review on my youtube channel once this readathon is over.

I also began and FINISHED How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True. I read the synopsis for this book and it sounded adorable. I was in the mood for something a little more quick read and fluffy and this is mostly what this book is. I do have to say I was hooked pretty quickly and I read it in one sitting from start to finish. The storyline is adorable and there is even a little mystery in it. I really enjoyed it.

I also began Fallen by Lauren Kate on day 3 and read about 21% of it before midnight hit.

Thus began day 4. I didn’t read ALL day. I know. However, this is a readathon where failure doesn’t exist, so I won’t say it. Haha. I did get in a little bit of reading before I fell asleep and am now about 48% in. I am really enjoying this one. I love the characters so far and am intrigued enough to want to read the entire series. That is saying a lot. I do have them all on my kindle, so I will probably continue the series for the remainder of the readathon.

All in all, between days 3 and 4, I rocked out a lot of reading. I have officially completed 3 books so far and will try to make that at least 4 by end of day 5. I am still having a lot of fun with this readathon and am glad I joined in.

Happy Reading!

~Manda Kay

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

