Bout of Books Read-a-thon 10

Bout of Books

Monday marks another Bout of Books Read-a-thon! Are you excited?! I am!! With my crazy work and life schedule at the moment, I’m not sure how much reading I’ll get in or if I will have a chance to film many videos, but I’m going to do my best. My plan is to at least film something on Wednesday since it is my day off, and let ya’ll know how I’m getting on. If you are completely unaware of what this read-a-thon is all about feel free to check out my past posts about 9.0 or read this pretty little blurb from the hosts.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

So, yeah. Between work and going to camp that weekend, I will try to rock out the reading. I have spent the last couple months in a reading funk, but this last week I have a finally been able to get back into it. This read-a-thon will be great for me to really get back into the swing of things. I love how low key and low pressure Bout of Books is.

Let me know down below if you are planning on joining in! Keep up with me on here and on my twitter (click the birdy over there —->)

Happy Reading,

Manda Kay

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

