Bout of Books Read-a-thon 10 TBR

20140512_155621Like I said in my last post, I don’t know how much I’ll get done during this read-a-thon, but here is my TBR pile. I gave myself 4 books for the week and if I get through these I have a ton more that I can read.

First on the list is 17 & Gone by Nova Ren Suma. I am already partway through this one and should have no problem finishing it tonight or tomorrow morning. I’m already enjoying it and am excited to finish it up.

Book 2 will be Just One Taste by Louisa Edwards (pssst I took a picture of the wrong book). I got this one at the library and need to read it so I can return it before it is overdue. I read the book I took a picture of from this “series” and it was pretty good.

Book 3 will be Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger. I bought this book a while ago and it is autographed. It was purchased around the beginning of my book funk and therefore I never got around to reading it. I’m really hoping to get to it this week.

The last book on my TBR is If Jack’s In Love by Stephen Wetta. I got this one on sale at one of my favorite bookstores. I loved the cover and the story line seems like something I’ll enjoy.

So, yeah 4 books is my goal. I hope to at least read these and hopefully a couple more if I find the time. My plan is to read whenever I’m not at work this week and to try to read during the weekend whenever I’m not with the teens at camp. I have to try to rock out as much reading before Friday since this weekend will be pretty crazy.

I’ll do each days wrap-up the following morning and hopefully will do a midweek wrap up video on Wednesday and then next Wednesday will have a Read-a-thon wrap up video up for the whole event.

You can follow me on twitter for random updates and pictures. I had a lot of fun in 9.0 participating in some of the twitter fun.

Happy Reading,

Manda Kay

 

This entry was posted in Read-a-thon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

