2014 BookTubeAThon TBR and Day 1 Recap

It’s here again! The annual BookTubeAThon. Hop on over to the official Youtube page if you have no idea what I’m talking about. Now I know this is a BookTube read-a-thon and I am totally writing a blog post right now, but hear me out. I have had the migraine to end all migraines for the past three days. Which for me, means, lots of bed time and cold showers and Frankenstein’s Monster like hair. I feel that any video I would have filmed in the last couple of days would have been disastrous and downright frightening. You’ll thank me later. So, my TBR and my Day 1 Recap are going to be in blog post form. I am hoping to film a video tomorrow and hopefully Friday, but I’m hoping that ya’ll will take it easy on me this time around.

ON TO THE CHALLENGES aka my TBR list. 😛

This time around Ariel made a lovely video with challenges to help create our TBR piles. I think this is a fantastic idea and it helped me choose what I plan on reading.

Challenge 1: A Book With Pictures

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge 2: Start and Finish a Series

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge 3 and 5: A Book With Red on the Cover and A Book From a Genre You’ve Read the Least This Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge 4: A Book Someone Else Picks Out for You

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Challenge 6: A Book to Movie Adaptation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The final challenge is to read 7 books and/0r an average of 300 pages a day. I have 8 in my TBR…so hopefully I get through 7 of them. There is also some video challenges, but since I won’t be doing daily videos, I am going to probably split them between Wednesday and Fridays videos.

Yesterday was Day 1 of the Read-a-thon and I only successfully read 56 pages. 😦 Between a migraine all morning and work that evening I just failed horribly. Definitely didn’t get 300 pages done, which just means I need to make up for it on the other days. Yikes! I started with The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. This was recommended to me by JesseTheReader and I am really enjoying it so far.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you today. I’m off to read now! 😀

~Happy Reading!

Manda Kay

This entry was posted in BookTube, Read-a-thon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

